logo
Smt. Swarn Lata Sethi DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL
Mausam Vihar, Delhi 110051
Latest News  
 
Class 12  
Assessment Planner & Scheme of Examination : 2017-2018
Classes : XII  
  • Rigorous Tests will be conducted throughout the session in addition to Half Yearly and Annual Examination.
  • It is essential to pass in Theory as well as Practical Exams separately.
  • Two Pre-Board Exams will also be conducted - 1st Pre-Board Exam in November 2017 & Pre-Board Exam in January 2018
     
Name  of Examination : Cycle Test  
Specifications:    
• Maximum Marks : 50; Duration of Exam: 1.5 hours
• Regular working schedule during Exam days; No Preparatory leaves in between the Exams; No Early departures allowed.
• No Exam will be conducted again.  
• In case of illness, Medical Certificate to be submitted with Leave Application within 3 days of absence.
• Syllabus as per specified in the Syllabus Booklet.
   
Date Day Subject(s)
11.05.2017 Thursday English Core
12.05.2017 Friday Physics / Business Studies / Informatics Practices
15.05.2017 Monday Mathematics / Psychology / Fashion Studies / Legal Studies / Mass Media Studies 
16.05.2017 Tuesday Biology / Biotechnology / Economics / Computer Science / Physical Education
17.05.2017 Wednesday Chemistry / Accountancy / Hindi Elective
     
     
Name  of Examination : Mid-Term Examination
Specifications:    
• Maximum Marks : As per CBSE Pattern (Theory Exams only); Duration of Exam: 3 hours
• Regular working schedule during Exam days; No Preparatory leaves in between the Exams; No Early departures allowed.
• No Exam will be conducted again.  
• In case of illness, Medical Certificate to be submitted with Leave Application within 3 days of absence.
• Syllabus as per specified in the Syllabus Booklet.
   
Date Day Subject(s)
24.07.2017 Monday Physics / Business Studies / Informatics Practices
25.07.2017 Tuesday English Core
26.07.2017 Wednesday Mathematics / Psychology / Fashion Studies / Legal Studies / Mass Media Studies 
27.07.2017 Thursday Chemistry / Accountancy / Hindi Elective
28.07.2017 Friday Biology / Biotechnology / Economics / Computer Science / Physical Education
     
Name  of Examination : Half Yearly Examination
Specifications:    
• Maximum Marks : 100 (Theory + Practical); Duration of Exam : 3 hours
• Date-Sheet for Practical Exams will be issued separately by the school.
• Early Departure; Preparatory leaves in between the Exams.
• No Exam will be conducted again.  
• In case of illness, Medical Certificate to be submitted with Leave Application within 3 days of absence.
• Syllabus as per specified in the Syllabus Booklet.
     
Date Day Subject(s)
19.09.2017 Tuesday Chemistry / Accountancy / Hindi Elective
21.09.2017 Thursday English Core
23.09.2017 Saturday Biology / Biotechnology / Economics / Computer Science / Physical Education
25.09.2017 Monday Physics / Business Studies / Informatics Practices
27.09.2017 Wednesday Mathematics / Psychology / Fashion Studies / Legal Studies / Mass Media Studies 
     
     
     
Name  of Examination : First Pre-Board Examination
Specifications:    
• Maximum Marks : 100 (Theory + Practical); Duration of Exam : 3 hours
• Regular working schedule during Exam days; Preparatory leaves in between the Exams; No Early departures allowed.
• Date-Sheet for Practical Exams will be issued separately by the school.
• No Exam will be conducted again.  
• In case of illness, Medical Certificate to be submitted with Leave Application within 3 days of absence.
• Syllabus as per specified in the Syllabus Booklet.
   
Date Day Subject(s)
22.11.2017 Wednesday Biology / Biotechnology / Economics / Computer Science / Physical Education
24.11.2017 Friday Chemistry / Accountancy / Hindi Elective
27.11.2017 Monday Mathematics / Psychology / Fashion Studies / Legal Studies / Mass Media Studies 
29.11.2017 Wednesday Physics / Business Studies / Informatics Practices
01.12.2017 Friday English Core
     
     
Name  of Examination : Second Pre-Board Examination
Specifications:    
• Maximum Marks : As per CBSE Pattern (Theory Exams only); Duration of Exam: 3 hours
• Regular working schedule during Exam days; Preparatory leaves in between the Exams; No Early departures allowed.
• No Exam will be conducted again.  
• In case of illness, Medical Certificate to be submitted with Leave Application within 3 days of absence.
• Syllabus as per specified in the Syllabus Booklet.
   
Date Day Subject(s)
11.01.2018 Thursday Mathematics / Psychology / Fashion Studies / Legal Studies / Mass Media Studies 
15.01.2018 Monday Physics / Business Studies / Informatics Practices
17.01.2018 Wednesday English Core
19.01.2018 Friday Biology / Biotechnology / Economics / Computer Science / Physical Education
22.01.2018 Monday Chemistry / Accountancy / Hindi Elective
     
Name  of Examination : Annual Examination
Specifications:    
Theory & Practical Examinations to be conducted by CBSE in February-March 2018.