logo
Smt. Swarn Lata Sethi DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL
Mausam Vihar, Delhi 110051
Latest News  
 
Class 6 to 8  
Assessment Planner & Scheme of Examination : 2017-2018  
Classes : VI-VIII    
  • The assessment structure and Examination for classes VI-VIII comprises of two terms i.e. Term-1 and Term-2.
  • Term-1 comprises of Periodic Test-1 and Half Yearly Examination (Pen-Paper Test). Marks will also be awarded for notebook submission and Subject Enrichment Activity for each subject as specified for Term-1.
  • Term-2 comprises of Periodic Test-2 and Yearly (Annual) Examination (Pen-Paper Test). Marks will also be awarded for Note-Book Submission and Subject Enrichment Activity for each subject as specified for Term-2.
  • Co-Scholastic Activities will be graded term-wise on a 3-point grading scale (A = Outstanding, B = Very Good and C = Fair). The aspect of regularity, sincere participation, output and teamwork be the generic criteria for grading. The students will also be assessed for the Discipline which will be based on the factors like attendance, sincerity, behaviour, values, tidiness, respectfulness for rules and regulations, attitude towards society, nation and others.  
Term-1          
Name  of Examination : Periodic Test-1      
Specifications:          
• Maximum Marks : 50; Duration of Exam: 1.5 hours      
• Regular working schedule during Exam days; No Preparatory leaves in between the Exams; No Early departures allowed.
• No Exam will be conducted again.        
• In case of illness, Medical Certificate to be submitted with Leave Application within 3 days of absence.  
• Syllabus as per specified in the Syllabus Booklet.      
         
Date Day VI VII VIII  
13.07.2017 Thursday English Hindi Sanskrit  
17.07.2017 Monday Mathematics Social Science Science  
19.07.2017 Wednesday Hindi Sanskrit Hindi  
21.07.2017 Friday Science Mathematics Social Science  
24.07.2017 Monday Social Science Science Mathematics  
26.07.2017 Wednesday Sanskrit English English  
27.07.2017 Thursday Naitik Shiksha Naitik Shiksha Naitik Shiksha  
           
Name  of Examination : Half Yearly Examination      
Specifications:          
• Maximum Marks : 80; Duration of Exam : 3 hours      
• Early Departure; Preparatory leaves in between the Exams.      
• No Exam will be conducted again.        
• In case of illness, Medical Certificate to be submitted with Leave Application within 3 days of absence.  
• Syllabus as per specified in the Syllabus Booklet.      
• Date-Sheet for Class VIII will be provided by DAVCAE.      
• Dates for Art, G.K., French & Computer (Practical) for Class VI, VII & VIII  will be intimated separately.  
           
Date Day VI VII    
14.09.2017 Thursday Sanskrit Naitik Shiksha    
16.09.2017 Saturday English Hindi    
18.09.2017 Monday Mathematics Social Science    
20.09.2017 Wednesday Hindi English    
22.09.2017 Friday Social Science Science    
25.09.2017 Monday Science Mathematics    
27.09.2017 Wednesday Naitik Shiksha Sanskrit    
           
           
Term-2          
Name  of Examination : Periodic Test-2      
Specifications:          
• Maximum Marks : 50; Duration of Exam: 1.5 hours      
• Regular working schedule during Exam days; No Preparatory leaves in between the Exams; No Early departures allowed.
• No Exam will be conducted again.        
• In case of illness, Medical Certificate to be submitted with Leave Application within 3 days of absence.  
• Syllabus as per specified in the Syllabus Booklet.      
         
Date Day VI VII VIII  
20.11.2017 Monday Mathematics Social Science Science  
22.11.2017 Wednesday Hindi English Sanskrit  
24.11.2017 Friday Social Science Science Social Science  
27.11.2017 Monday Science Mathematics Mathematics  
29.11.2017 Wednesday English Sanskrit Hindi  
01.12.2017 Friday Sanskrit Hindi English  
04.12.2017 Monday Naitik Shiksha Naitik Shiksha Naitik Shiksha  
           
           
Name  of Examination : Yearly (Annual) Examination      
Specifications:          
• Maximum Marks : 80; Duration of Exam : 3 hours      
• Early Departure; Preparatory leaves in between the Exams.      
• No Exam will be conducted again.        
• In case of illness, Medical Certificate to be submitted with Leave Application within 3 days of absence.  
• Syllabus as per specified in the Syllabus Booklet.      
• Date-Sheet for Class VIII will be provided by DAVCAE.      
• Dates for Art, G.K., French & Computer (Practical) for Class VI, VII & VIII  will be intimated separately.  
Date Day VI VII    
20.02.2018 Tuesday Social Science Mathematics    
22.02.2018 Thursday English Sanskrit    
24.02.2018 Saturday Science Naitik Shiksha    
26.02.2018 Monday Hindi Science    
28.02.2018 Wednesday Sanskrit Hindi    
05.03.2018 Monday Mathematics Social Science    
07.03.2018 Wednesday Art+G.K. English    
09.03.2018 Friday Naitik Shiksha Art+G.K.    
           
           
• Important Note for Class VIII : Pre-Board Exam for Class VIII will be conducted in January 2018.  Regular working schedule during Exam days; Preparatory leaves between the Exams; No Early departures allowed.  
Date Day Subject(s)      
11.01.2018 Thursday Naitik Shiksha      
15.01.2018 Monday Social Science      
17.01.2018 Wednesday English      
19.01.2018 Friday Mathematics      
20.01.2018 Saturday Sanskrit      
22.01.2018 Monday Hindi      
24.01.2018 Wednesday Science